March 16, 2015

6/16/2015. I’m in Cocoa, Florida on U.S. Hwy 1 about a mile north of FL 520 and of course, I’m heading south. I will walk into Vero Beach, Florida on Saturday, June 20 after walking into all the lower 48 states and then back to Vero Beach where I started March 23, 2013. It will have taken me 2 years and 3 months and I will have logged 10,490 miles. That gives me a total of 40, 490 miles walking across the U.S. 8 times. Not sure yet what I’ll be doing now or even where I’ll be living, but I am positive I will continue my updates of what I’m doing, and my thoughts. At 2:00 on Saturday June 20th, There will be a celebration of my finishing the walk, at Youngs Park in Vero Beach. I do hope my many friends in and near Vero can come by and just say HEY! Maybe even ask me a question or two. Thank y’all so very much!!!! Please learn to LOVE LIFE so completely that it is felt by all who are near you.

