June 12, 2015

Steve Fugate's photo.
Steve Fugate's photo.
Steve Fugate's photo.
Steve Fugate's photo.

This is Red with a Dogfish Head 90 Minute IPA I gave him. I had two left and we toasted to the beauty of Florida! He said he had never tasted such a delicious beer and no more Bud for him! Red and his wife, Panther, are living in the woods. His nephew, holding the net, has his own place in the woods as well. There was another couple living in there too, Daniel anf his wife. Red is a misplaced shark and shrimp fisherman slowly put out of business by netting laws he said. He now works roofing. They all envited me to pitch my tent in their tiny community. When I was leaving this morning, Daniel’s wife stopped me and said, “My husband loves me very much, and he says I should hear your story, that he thinks you have some things I need to hear. I told the sweet lady my story. She had recently won her fight with cancer. We talked awhile. Daniel thanked me. I looked ovet at his wife and said, “He does love you very much” They looked at each other sweetly and smiled. LOVE LIFE, there are precious people everywhere who need our love

