June 1, 2015

Steve Fugate's photo.

This sweet young lady Stacie Irene, was our waitress at Red Lobster in Athens, GA, working her way through school, when Facebook friend, Sharon Paschall and her husband met up with me the first time. That was a few years back. She has since graduated from college, married a fine man who is currently deployed on submarine duty in the US Navy, and she now has her own business. She is a VERY special young lady always ready to open her heart to those who need comfort. She went up the road and got me some food and I sat in her airconditioned car to eat it. She also gave me a generous donation. Her greatest gift to me yesterday though, sharing her joy for Life with me. Stacie, you helped me end a long day walking in the hot Georgia sun… just perfectly!

