May 26, 2015

Steve Fugate's photo.
Steve Fugate's photo.

Just past a spot in the road, Dover, Georgia, Jesse Bragg, ran across the highway with his right hand up in the air saying, “Here, please take this sir.” and handed me some wadded up bills. I thanked him and walked on to the c-store where I had been headed. In the store was a beautiful young black lady, Tierra. After telling me they did not have any hot food she asked me to walk back to the cooler with her and proceeded to show me all the sausages, kielbasa, ham slices and other meats they had and offered to cook me up anything I wanted! Bless her little heart! Seeing how busy she was and working alone, I declined. About that time Jesse Bragg came in and offered to let me stay in a little trailer on his property across the road. Tierra said I should take him up on it because he was a very good man. On Jesse’s property and having seen he had given me fifty dollars, I thanked him very much. Jesse Bragg of Dover, Georgia, said something to me I’ll NEVER forget, “The only money I’ve ever been able to keep is the money I’ve given away.” He went on to say that he had never given away what he didn’t get back tenfold. LOVE LIFE and always pay forward

