May 20, 2015

Steve Fugate's photo.

My Facebook friend,Patrick Bates drove about four hours from the Atlanta area to meet up with me. We got something to eat and then he helped me find a tent spot. He offered to get me a room for the night but after seeing the only motel in the area, we both agreed my tent would be the better choice. Patrick told me, following my walk for two years has helped him more than I would ever know. Well Patrick, you helped me more than you’ll ever know! Thank you for knowing that I never ever intended to quit, that I was simply making a point to never ever quit what we start. Thanks for stopping and inspiring me on my way home to Vero Beach, Florida. LOVE LIFE, its full of people who can become more friends to cherish.

Patrick Bates, I fixed it. Love mends the broken heart, duct tape & zipties mends the broken cart.Patrick helping Steve Fix his Cart

