April 7, 2015

A young man in his early 20’s said he couldn’t stop thinking about my “LOVE LIFE” sign that he saw the day before. He decided to see if he could find me yesterday. He found me at a Dunkin Donuts. He lost the love of his life to suicide one year ago and then lost a great job that he loved. We talked a long time.

It was getting dark when I crossed the Deleware into New Hope, PA and I had just found out the motels were 2 miles off my route. Jonathan Kurpaska asked what I was doing as I walked past his home. He offered to drive me to a motel. He then offered dinner and of course, a cold IPA. Jonathan is a fencing instructor at the Bucks County Academy of Fencing. Way cool conversation, I knew nothing about fencing.

I will leave here on PA Rte 232 headed for Brandywine, DE. LOVE LIFE and your Love will be returned.

