April 3, 2015

The last two nights tenting sites haven’t been exactly the best. Last night, after having been turned down by a 4-H owned property for me to pitch my tent for the night, because of dark, I had to tent on some large Corporations property which was posted everywhere, “No Hunting, No Hiking, No Trespassing, Violators Will Be Prosecuted” I just knew that an ATV would come up on me during the night and I would be arrested. I always avoid such situations when possible. There was a huge population of deer on the property and they kept snorting around my tent all night, not happy I was there. They didn’t report me to Management though.

This morning I woke up to rain and the misery factor was trying to creep up on me. I’ve learned in Life that I cannot ever expect clouds to have a silver lining without first believing that every cloud does indeed have a silver lining. About 10;00 AM I spotted the Holiday Inn Express of Branchburg, NJ. I barely had enough to get a room but I knew it wasn’t a good idea to be in the cold rain recovering from a very bad cold. The wonderful clerk allowed me to check-in several hours earlier than normal. Moments later, there was a knock on my door. There stood the General Manager, Banish Makadia, with two bottles of water and said. “I just went to your web sites. Thank you for choosing our hotel, it is an honor to have you here! We firmly believe in what you are doing. We are not going to charge your card, your stay is on us.” And he must have seen on my Facebook that I have a cold, for he asked, “Do you need us to purchase some medication for you?” He continued, “We will purchase food for you, whatever you need sir. Please do not hesitate to allow us to help you in anyway.” I couldn’t help it, I just started crying. LOVE LIFE because Life wants to show us how much it appreciates being appreciated.

