March 18, 2015

'The miracle of the internet! WOW! Hundreds and hundreds of people drive past me every day. Most, probably forgetting what they saw seconds later. Some just think I'm but another homeless person on the street, as did a photographer on the Mid-Hudson Bridge yesterday. And then, up pops one such as the sweet lady pictured. In Poughkeepsie, she had pulled her car over and was standing across the road from me jumping up and down and hollering, "Hey Steve! It's you, it's really you!" Then she ran across a very busy highway and wrapped her arms around my neck! She didn't text me her name as I asked (I have no memory) so I do not know her name. She said she saw me on a Connecticut friends Facebook and read my story She offered to take me to a motel across the Hudson. I declined. She had already given me a great gift, her energy. Get excited about Life... LOVE LIFE and share with others, your energy. The only way to change each, our little portion of the world.'

The miracle of the internet! WOW! Hundreds and hundreds of people drive past me every day. Most, probably forgetting what they saw seconds later. Some just think I’m but another homeless person on the street, as did a photographer on the Mid-Hudson Bridge yesterday. And then, up pops one such as the sweet lady pictured. In Poughkeepsie, she had pulled her car over and was standing across the road from me jumping up and down and hollering, “Hey Steve! It’s you, it’s really you!” Then she ran across a very busy highway and wrapped her arms around my neck! She didn’t text me her name as I asked (I have no memory) so I do not know her name. She said she saw me on a Connecticut friends Facebook and read my story She offered to take me to a motel across the Hudson. I declined. She had already given me a great gift, her energy. Get excited about Life… LOVE LIFE and share with others, your energy. The only way to change each, our little portion of the world

