March 16, 2015

'I had just stepped out from that yellow building (vacated) behind us, where I had tented, when Kathy Pitcher jumped out of her car and announced, "Steve,  oh my God, I follow you on Facebook!" She said she had the best boss in the world and she was going to call her and tell her she would be late because she just met one of her heroes. Humbling to say the least. She took me to breakfast and both her beautiful daughters and her boss showed up and joined us. Kathy and her boss drove me over to a laundromat to dry my gear. My needs are always met... I think I'll just go ahead and LOVE LIFE today.'

I had just stepped out from that yellow building (vacated) behind us, where I had tented, when Kathy Pitcher jumped out of her car and announced, “Steve, oh myGod, I follow you on Facebook!” She said she had the best boss in the world and she was going to call her and tell her she would be late because she just met one of her heroes. Humbling to say the least. She took me to breakfast and both her beautiful daughters and her boss showed up and joined us. Kathy and her boss drove me over to a laundromat to dry my gear. My needs are always met… I think I’ll just go ahead and LOVE LIFE today.

