March 11, 2015

'Cynthia Zeta Berub, has been following me for about two years and that my walk has been a great source of inspiration for her. Well, let me tell you, when someone makes a special long distance trip to meet me, THAT is inspiration and encouragement for me, big time! She took me to get burgers and IPA's! Our conversation was so wonderful that we let the time slip by and before we realized, it was dark outside. So she dropped me off at a motel. Good, cause there is nowhere to pitch a tent because of deep snow. Earlier in the day, a lady stopped and wanted me to tell my story to her three boys. She came back later with fresh fruit and a bowl of homemade beef stew! The roads are clearing and I am hoping to get some twenty mile days in. And when the road I'm on has wide shoulders, I'm going to dance. I can sense Vero Beach, Florida is getting nearer and I have Barn Fever! LOVE LIFE.'

Cynthia Zeta Berub, has been following me for about two years and that my walk has been a great source of inspiration for her. Well, let me tell you, when someone makes a special long distance trip to meet me, THAT is inspiration and encouragement for me, big time! She took me to get burgers and IPA’s! Our conversation was so wonderful that we let the time slip by and before we realized, it was dark outside. So she dropped me off at a motel. Good, cause there is nowhere to pitch a tent because of deep snow. Earlier in the day, a lady stopped and wanted me to tell my story to her three boys. She came back later with fresh fruit and a bowl of homemade beef stew! The roads are clearing and I am hoping to get some twenty mile days in. And when the road I’m on has wide shoulders, I’m going to dance. I can sense Vero Beach, Florida is getting nearer and I have Barn Fever! LOVE LIFE!

Note: Steve is in Enfield, CT on his way to Rt. 20 in Granby via 168W & 187S.

