February 22, 2015

2/21/2015. I have looked into the eyes of young men and women who had convinced themselves the world would be better off without them. I used to be horrified because I knew I did not have their answer. I pushed past that initial fear though because I’ve learned, that within them, they have their own answer. What I do have for them is Love. Love and a fierce determination that we must not lose this precious Life!! I can only stall them with Love until they find their answer within and establish their own ability to love their gift of life no matter what confronts them.
What irony; it is the tender hearted and so very sensitive individuals our world so sorely needs, who can so easily allow life to get them down. The rest of us need their perspective and the wisdom learned from having been there. Concentrate on who you are, not who anyone else is, and allow yourself to be who you were created to be. It is inside you, it is inside us all. Please, try and Love your gift of life with every fiber of your being and refocus your special gift of sensitivity away from yourself and onto others. And in this way, we prevent the oh so dangerous self-pity, allowing it to become instead; hard earned wisdom and compassion for others. LOVE LIFE.
“You do not have the right to take your own Life for it does not belong only to you, it belongs to your loved ones as well. If you are 70 years-old and your mama is still alive, you are her baby, whether your butt likes it or not!” ~ Steve Fugate

