February 15, 2015

A reason I continue walking with our LOVE LIFE message. I received this oh so precious text from a young couple yesterday:

“Steve, my wife and I lost our only child Michael as an infant on 2/16/13. Monday will be his 2nd birthday. We’re a few hours up the coast in Maine. We’re wondering if we can come down Monday and buy you lunch. We’re inspired by your journey and cannot think of a better way to celebrate our son’s birthday.”

My answer: “I am so very sorry for the loss of your precious Michael. Of course, please, it will be an honor to be a part of Michael’s 2nd birthday celebration. See you Monday.”

My creed, “To mend the broken heart while it is yet beating.” The only cure for a broken heart is Love. Love, Love, and more Love! Only Love can bring the broken hearted back to the Beauty of Life. Love of Life is the quickest and surest path to the Beauty of Life. LOVE LIFE.

