February 15, 2015

Sonia Almodovar and her children, Juliana, Nicholas, and Jacinia, along with Todd Farns and his daughter Isabelle, made my day today and drove from Manchester, NH to visit with me a couple hours. It was a blessing hearing their story of how all of them have proclaimed “LOVE LIFE” everywhere since hearing of my endeavors.

More reason for me to walk.

Sonia Almodovar and her children, Juliana, Nicholas, and Jacinia, along with Todd Farns and his daughter Isabelle, made my day today and drove from Manchester, NH to visit with me a couple hours. It was a blessing hearing their story of how all of them have proclaimed “LOVE LIFE” everywhere since hearing of my endeavors.

More reason for me to walk. 

Sonia posted this on her Facebook page today:

Three years ago my brother showed me this video. It was a dark time. My children and I were consumed with sadness, but we were trying to work it out. When I saw this, it changed my life. It changed my mindset, forever. I decided that I was going to fight for my happiness and for the happiness of my children. We adopted "LOVE LIFE" as our family mantra and we have embraced those words FULLY ever since. We have left those words on mountain tops, beaches, in the snow, on our shirts, on our walls, and everywhere else. All over the country, and all because of Steve Fugate. Today we are driving down to Portsmouth, where this storm has him on pause during his final walk across the United States. Today I meet one of my heroes. I’m feeling blessed. If you've never seen it, watch the film. LOVE LIFE: The Tale of Steve Fugate https://vimeo.com/10692512
