February 14, 2015

A U.S. Army Captain, after hearing my story on NPR, asked that I speak to all our troops at Fort Richardson, Elmendorf Air Force Base, and Fort Wainwright in Anchorage and Fairbanks, Alaska, about the huge problem of suicide among them, that is, if my fees were not too high. I told him there was no charge for I believe words of Life are meant to be free. I spent a week there speaking to our troops of the beauty of Life and the precious gift it is.

I’ve asked for very little in all the years I’ve walked with a sign over my head suggesting, “LOVE LIFE.” This is my last walk because I’m 68 years-old. I am in a motel room in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, with no money for another day. A new snow blizzard will hit the area today with the chance of up to two more feet of snow with temperatures dropping way below zero. I’m going to need some help getting my room at least until Tuesday. I am so sorry to have to ask, it is not my way. I feel I have no other choice for there is no way I can use my tent in such weather. The room is $91.72 per night. If you are able to help, you can call or text me at 914-772-4244 and I will give you the name and number of the motel. I apologize so very much for having to ask! I thank you from the very bottom of my heart if you are able to help me. Checkout time is 12:00.

