February 13, 2015

Steve Fugate's photo.
Steve Fugate's photo.

Darlene is one of 10 people who showed up to jam at The Pickin’ Parlor. There were five guitars, 2 fiddles, a mandolin, a dobra, and a steel guitar. When Darlene saw me she said, I know you, we met in Warren, NH on route 25 a few years back in a little restaurant. Meeting you at that time in my Life was such a blessing for me!” I remembered her, we sat beside each other at the counter. She was having serious problems with her son. She looked at me while strumming her guitar and said, “My son is doing great now. You know, I thought for years you musta’ been an angel.” I laughed. I was her angel for that time in space. Just as many, many have been angels for me. As Kahlil Gibran so wisely stated, “Kindness is the shadow of God in man.” All we have to do is stop thinking about our own little problems and listen to another’s heartache. It is amazing how both hearts are then soothed. Being concerned only for our own problems we are missing the shortest path to our healing. LOVE LIFE my dear friends.

