January 23, 2015

Steve LaBombard, with son, Nathan, and his fiancée, Megan Oxendine, holding their 3 month-old precious baby girl, Carolyn. Nathan and Megan manage the Catamount Motel in Bennington, Vermont where I'm staying until tomorrow, courtesy of my friend Kim Karpen-Hayes. Steve took me to breakfast this morning and then shopping. The Catamount Motel is a favorite spot for thru-hikers passing through on the nearby Appalachian Trail. Nathan is an avid hiker and Steve does a lot of what is called by thru-hikers, "trail magic." That means he helps them with food, water, transportation into town, and other needs. So, Steve is called by hikers, a "trail angel." We all certainly had a lot to talk about. I Love the Appalachian Trail! I will leave tomorrow on VT 9 headed for Brattleboro, VT. LOVE LIFE my friends, all the great people in this world means we have no excuse for not loving Life.
Steve LaBombard, with son, Nathan, and his fiancée, Megan Oxendine, holding their 3 month-old precious baby girl, Carolyn. Nathan and Megan manage the Catamount Motel in Bennington, Vermont where I’m staying until tomorrow, courtesy of my friend Kim Karpen-Hayes. Steve took me to breakfast this morning and then shopping. The Catamount Motel is a favorite spot for thru-hikers passing through on the nearby Appalachian Trail. Nathan is an avid hiker and Steve does a lot of what is called by thru-hikers, “trail magic.” That means he helps them with food, water, transportation into town, and other needs. So, Steve is called by hikers, a “trail angel.” We all certainly had a lot to talk about. I Love the Appalachian Trail! I will leave tomorrow on VT 9 headed for Brattleboro, VT. LOVE LIFE my friends, all the great people in this world means we have no excuse for not loving Life
