January 20, 2015

Todd said he passed me earlier and couldn't stop thinking he should go back and find me. As soon as I told him why I walked his eyes filled with tears. We sat in his warm truck and talked. He now lives in Cambodia where he has a business. He is back home in the Schenectady area for the first time in 5 years. He said his family asked him to come home because of a very serious problem. He started crying as he told of his beautiful little sister being addicted to heroine. He said she is threatning suicide and they"re all terrified. We talked for a long time. He gave me two great hugs before he left. He said our talk helped him a lot. LOVE LIFE! In my tent and its going down to 6 tonight. I'm not going to be real crazy about coming out of this toasty sleeping bag in the morning!
Todd said he passed me earlier and couldn’t stop thinking he should go back and find me. As soon as I told him why I walked his eyes filled with tears. We sat in his warm truck and talked. He now lives in Cambodia where he has a business. He is back home in the Schenectady area for the first time in 5 years. He said his family asked him to come home because of a very serious problem. He started crying as he told of his beautiful little sister being addicted to heroine. He said she is threatning suicide and they”re all terrified. We talked for a long time. He gave me two great hugs before he left. He said our talk helped him a lot. LOVE LIFE! In my tent and its going down to 6 tonight. I’m not going to be real crazy about coming out of this toasty sleeping bag in the morning!
