November 24, 2014

Steve Fugate's photo.
Steve Fugate's photo.

34 states down and 14 left to go! That fine young man is 22 year-old Blake Starcher. He stopped to find out my story a couple miles from the Pennsylvania line. I told him of my concern about my laptop having been submerged in water Sunday morning. Blake said I needed to get the laptop dried out soon or it would corrode. He told me he had to go do a small job and on his way back he would pick me up and take me into Greenville and the only motel, which was a few miles out of town. We stopped for lunch and I got to find out about a wonderful young man who has made the best of his life after a serious injury in high school ruined his dreams for a college scholarship in football as an offensive tackle. He told me his mother taught him to always stop and help people whenever he was given the opportunity. Blake gave me his cell number and told me he would come and get me for Thanksgiving with him and least 100 family members! He said they rent a banquet hall every year for their favorite event. Not sure yet if I’ll be able to take him up on it yet though.

AND… after about two hours of running a hairdryer back and forth over the surface of my laptop, it came back to LIFE!!!! And, with no problems!!!! I am one happy guy!! LOVE LIFE anyway, and things will always get better. THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH FOR ALL YOUR CONCERN AND FOR ALL THE WONDERFUL ADVICE!!!!

