November 22, 2014

Walked by 90 year-old Bob Morley's house exact same time he was checking his mail box. He asked me what I was doing.  After telling him, I told him my sleeping bag and tent were soaking wet from condensation and rain. Bob said, "Well, bring em in the house and use my dryer sir!" On the way in he picked up a snow shovel and finished a little section. While I was drying my stuff he told of serving in both France and Germany during the war. He said he saw Eisenhower twice and Patton once. He said Patton was one tough SOB! I enjoyed him thoroughly. LOVE LIFE, get out and meet people, they're actually pretty cool.
Walked by 90 year-old Bob Morley’s house exact same time he was checking his mail box. He asked me what I was doing. After telling him, I told him my sleepingbag and tent were soaking wet from condensation and rain. Bob said, “Well, bring em in the house and use my dryer sir!” On the way in he picked up a snow shovel and finished a little section. While I was drying my stuff he told of serving in both France and Germany during the war. He said he saw Eisenhower twice and Patton once. He said Patton was one tough SOB! I enjoyed him thoroughly. LOVE LIFE, get out and meet people, they’re actually pretty cool.
