November 2, 2014

This fine gentleman, Jon Harris, pulled off the road just ahead of me in Maumee, Ohio, so he could inquire of why I was walking. After telling my story, he insisted on giving me a hundred dollar bill. He said, "I have been very blessed in my life and I try to bless others with it." Jon is a part of a group of other business owners in the Toledo area who get together during the holidays and fund shopping sprees for the 500 poorest families in their area. I told Jon I was trying to make it to a motel before dark because my very sweet friend, Jodi TheJedii, had texted me that she was coming from Detroit with a friend to hear a certain band perform in Maumee, and they wanted to meet up with me. He insisted on taking me to the motel. He walked into the motel with me and promptly paid for my room! We spoke awhile in my room. Jodi and her friend Toni, stopped by about 10:00 PM, and visited with me for awhile. They tried to get me to go with them to the performance, but, as much as I wanted to go, I just had too much to do in my one night motel stay. Can you say, "I LOVE LIFE!" I have to, Life, and all its inhabitants just keeps forcing me to! LOVE LIFE and watch it start giving you more and more reasons to Love it even more. Been seeing some bumper stickers, "Get out and vote." Think I'll have some made, "Get out and Love."
This fine gentleman, Jon Harris, pulled off the road just ahead of me in Maumee, Ohio, so he could inquire of why I was walking. After telling my story, he insisted on giving me a hundred dollar bill. He said, “I have been very blessed in my life and I try to bless others with it.” Jon is a part of a group of other business owners in the Toledo area who get together during the holidays and fund shopping sprees for the 500 poorest families in their area. I told Jon I was trying to make it to a motel before dark because my very sweet friend, Jodi TheJedii, had texted me that she was coming from Detroit with a friend to hear a certain band perform in Maumee, and they wanted to meet up with me. He insisted on taking me to the motel. He walked into the motel with me and promptly paid for my room! We spoke awhile in my room. Jodi and her friend Toni, stopped by about 10:00 PM, and visited with me for awhile. They tried to get me to go with them to the performance, but, as much as I wanted to go, I just had too much to do in my one night motel stay. Can you say, “I LOVE LIFE!” I have to, Life, and all its inhabitants just keeps forcing me to! LOVE LIFE and watch it start giving you more and more reasons to Love it even more. Been seeing some bumper stickers, “Get out and vote.” Think I’ll have some made, “Get out and Love.”
