October 19, 2014

Mary & Charlie Duma tracked me down today. Charlie is the retired pharmacist I met last Thursday. The first words out of Mary's mouth were, "I'm going to hug you!" While she was hugging me, she said, "Thank you!" Charlie told me that after we talked he put worrying about property lines behind him forever. He said he would never forget my words to him as soon as he told me he had a panic attack because his neighbor was questioning their property lines, "horseshit! You woke up breathing this morning man! That's life! You are alive, that is the most important property you will ever have. Screw property lines. Love your gift of life." He thanked me several times and they both hugged me a lot. They brought me a big bag full of cookies and other treats, apples and oranges and some venison salami. I love venison but had never had the salami before. It's really good. Take time to care for others, it's a great way to stop centering on our own little problems. It is also proof that we really do LOVE LIFE instead of just saying we do.
Mary & Charlie Duma tracked me down today. Charlie is the retired pharmacist I met last Thursday. The first words out of Mary’s mouth were, “I’m going to hug you!” While she was hugging me, she said, “Thank you!” Charlie told me that after we talked he put worrying about property lines behind him forever. He said he would never forget my words to him as soon as he told me he had a panic attack because his neighbor was questioning their property lines, “horseshit! You woke up breathing this morning man! That’s life! You are alive, that is the most important property you will ever have. Screw property lines. Love your gift of life.” He thanked me several times and they both hugged me a lot. They brought me a big bag full of cookies and other treats, apples and oranges and some venison salami. I love venison but had never had the salami before. It’s really good. Take time to care for others, it’s a great way to stop centering on our own little problems. It is also proof that we really do LOVE LIFE instead of just saying we do.
