August 28, 2014

Behind Chelsea Chapman and Alyssa Conrad is the spot where they lost their dear friend, 28 year-old Wesley Colsrud in a car wreck Oct. 30, just last year. When I walked by they were placing something near all the other items placed there in memory of. And they were both crying. As I approached them, I said, "I am so very sorry for your loss." I told them why I walk and that I was no stranger to grief. And that's when both broken hearted sweethearts with the tears pouring, started bragging about their friend. He was the best person ever! Everybody loved him. "Wes was a Wildland Firefighter and fought fires in Colorado and all over the country," proudly proclaimed Alyssa. Chelsea said, "He was a champion mud bogger and built his own trucks!" They loved their friend and they enjoyed very much telling me about him. All this happened at the side of the road in the boonies between strangers.See why I LOVE LIFE. Always open your heart to others and always cherish you friends.
Behind Chelsea Chapman and Alyssa Conrad is the spot where they lost their dear friend, 28 year-old Wesley Colsrud in a car wreck Oct. 30, just last year. When I walked by they were placing something near all the other items placed there in memory of. And they were both crying. As I approached them, I said, “I am so very sorry for your loss.” I told them why I walk and that I was no stranger to grief. And that’s when both broken hearted sweethearts with the tears pouring, started bragging about their friend. He was the best person ever! Everybody loved him. “Wes was a Wildland Firefighter and fought fires in Colorado and all over the country,” proudly proclaimed Alyssa. Chelsea said, “He was a champion mud bogger and built his own trucks!” They loved their friend and they enjoyed very much telling me about him. All this happened at the side of the road in the boonies between strangers. See why I LOVE LIFE. Always open your heart to others and always cherish you friends.
