August 20, 2014

Minnesota is awesome! I can't make any miles, so many are stopping to talk. I love it. Justin Gronseth, and Stephanie Schroeder, from Willmar, stopped and said they had been following me on line for several days. They said they had watched every video and read lots of stories on Fb and on my websites. Stephanie said, "Always Love before you look," that touched my heart so very much, thank you." I thanked her for her tears. It was nearing dark and it was apparent there was no good area to pitch my tent. They told me of an area of woods off the highway about half a mile. They insisted on putting my cart in their truck and taking me to the spot. Before I could get to my side of the cart to lift, Stephanie helped Justin lift it. I was amazed! Justin said proudly, "Heck, I think she's stronger than I am." Women never cease to amaze me. So beautiful, so sensitive, and strong as an ox! When I tell of the ladies I've known who hiked all the Appalachian Trail I say, "They don't knit." They gave me several bottles of Gatorade and some extra bungee cords and hugs for my growing hug collection.
Minnesota is awesome! I can’t make any miles, so many are stopping to talk. I love it. Justin Gronseth, and Stephanie Schroeder, from Willmar, stopped and said they had been following me on line for several days. They said they had watched every video and read lots of stories on Fb and on my websites. Stephanie said, “Always Love before you look,” that touched my heart so very much, thank you.” I thanked her for her tears. It was nearing dark and it was apparent there was no good area to pitch my tent. They told me of an area of woods off the highway about half a mile. They insisted on putting my cart in their truck and taking me to the spot. Before I could get to my side of the cart to lift, Stephanie helped Justin lift it. I was amazed! Justin said proudly, “Heck, I think she’s stronger than I am.” Women never cease to amaze me. So beautiful, so sensitive, and strong as an ox! When I tell of the ladies I’ve known who hiked all the Appalachian Trail I say, “They don’t knit.” They gave me several bottles of Gatorade and some extra bungee cords and hugs for my growing hug collection.
