August 15, 2014

Steve Fugate's photo.
Steve Fugate's photo.

Mark Poirier from Montevideo, MN stopped and as soon as he started talking to me, he started crying. He told me he had heard a local radio station earlier in the day telling my story and telling my route. He said he then went online to get more of my story and he said he had been crying ever since! He said, “Man I can’t believe you walk like that, all those miles… for other people man. This has really touched me. I just had to come and find you.” He was still crying and tried to apologize for it. I said, “Hell no, you will not apologize for being a sensitive and caring individual with a loving heart! You cry all you want sir.” How very honored I was to have this precious man expressing himself straight from his heart right there in front of me! We talked for a very long time. He told me I had helped him tremendously. As we were saying goodbye, he reached in his shirt pocket and gave me the envelope I have pictured. In it was $45.00. Guess who was crying when he left. LOVE LIFE, it lessens the fear of precious hearts to open up.

