July 19, 2014

Walked into the Laundromat in Faith, SD, and not seeing a change machine, was preparing to go get change somewhere when I noticed there were no coin receptacles on the washers or dyers! The Henschel family operates on the honor system. Nice huh. Ed Henschel walked up and asked me what I was doing. I told him my story and that I was getting my clothes done before I headed out for Dupree. I told him I was unable to get my motel room for another day. He said, “Hey, if you want, I have a room right here in the Laundromat with a nice bed and a bath that you are welcome to for the night, no charge of course.” I thanked him over and over and he said, “It is the very least I can do to thank you for what you’re doing.” Yes, I cry a lot out here. The Henschel family manufactures the Tower Stool. It is a folding stool of either wood or plastic, invented by Ed’s father, Reed E. Henschel. They’re carried by Wal-Mart and they make many custom variations of the stool for atheletes and the physically handicapped. Please LOVE LIFE, so very much, so strongly, and so down right stubbornly, that no negatives will want to waste their time trying to break through the solid wall of Love you will eventually have surrounding you! 

