July 14, 2014

Met this happy group yesterday at Newell, SD. Brian Meyer, Jeff Peters, Bryan and Sherry Sandry, all of Watford City, ND. I had a beer with them, told my story and answered all their great questions. I had to brag about the 49 panhead I once had. They warned me that the 75 mile stretch ahead of me to Faith, SD was very remote with not even a c-store. Also, Bob & Arlene, a couple my age, bought me an ice cream and then hunted down the city manager and asked if I could stay at the rodeo grounds. Smiling big, they said, "we finally found him. He's gonna unlock the bath house and turn on the hot water too so you can have a shower." LOVE LIFE!
I met this happy group yesterday at Newell, SD. Brian Meyer, Jeff Peters, Bryan and Sherry Sandry, all of Watford City, ND. I had a beer with them, told my story and answered all their great questions. I had to brag about the 49 panhead I once had. They warned me that the 75 mile stretch ahead of me to Faith, SD was very remote with not even a c-store. Also, Bob & Arlene, a couple my age, bought me an ice cream and then hunted down the city manager and asked if I could stay at the rodeo grounds. Smiling big, they said, “we finally found him. He’s gonna unlock the bath house and turn on the hot water too so you can have a shower.” LOVE LIFE
