July 6, 2014

Yesterday, John Njos and son-in-law Luke Rodakowski stopped as they were entering the road to John's ranch and asked if I would like to join their family for hamburgers! I ended up spending the night and John's wife, Ellen, suggested I stay today as well because temps were supposed to reach 100. So, I'll be here one more day. John and Ellen lost their beautiful 30 year-old daughter, Johanna, who worked with special needs children, in a car wreck barely a year ago. Pictured are: Ellen, John, Luke, Nick, Andrea, Sam, and adopted sons, Noah and Jonah from Ethiopia. Luke's wife, Angie, missed the picture as she was tending to 2 month-old Hanna. A most wonderful family indeed!!
Yesterday, John Njos and son-in-law Luke Rodakowski stopped as they were entering the road to John’s ranch and asked if I would like to join their family for hamburgers! I ended up spending the night and John’s wife, Ellen, suggested I stay today as well because temps were supposed to reach 100. So, I’ll be here one more day. John and Ellen lost their beautiful 30 year-old daughter, Johanna, who worked with special needs children, in a car wreck barely a year ago. Pictured are: Ellen, John, Luke, Nick, Andrea, Sam, and adopted sons, Noah and Jonah from Ethiopia. Luke’s wife, Angie, missed the picture as she was tending to 2 month-old Hanna. A most wonderful family indeed!!
