May 09, 2014

5/9/14. I’m in the home of Ray and Gloria Hoffman, between Pomeroy and Clarkston, Washington. They live on 8 acres in the Blue Mountains. There is no electricity, 2 dogs, 2 ducks, lots of chickens, and lots of love. Ray and Gloria lost their beautiful 41 year-old, youngest daughter, July 25, 2013 in a house fire. She was mother of five. Ray started following me on Facebook after seeing my story on Yahoo News. He decided to try and find me today after seeing I was in his area. Well, when he pulled up, not far out of Clarkston, I was concerned that my wheel would collapse completely before I made it to a bike shop in Lewiston, Idaho. Four spokes had blown out of the small 16 inch wheel. Ray drove me into Lewiston and the owner of Covey’s Bike & Board, Justin, put new spokes in and only charged ten bucks!

Yesterday, a young lady I had met in Pomeroy the day before, brought me a whole bag of good healthy snacks. I meet the nicest people! LOVE LIFE my friends, it is full of the most wonderful people. And many of them are on my Facebook!

