December 19

I will be leaving Coronado tomorrow. I’m not ready to leave this beautiful charming island nor my friends Ray & Hillary Karno, THANK YOU Ray & Hillary for everything!!!! But, I am darn sure ready for the road again and the cold weather though. My cart has been professionally repaired, less duct tape and zip-ties. I now have a new camera, new Danner hiking boots, new sleeping bag, new sleeping mat, new shirt, new pants, new fleece jacket and pants. And I have most of the polypropylene undergarments I’ll need for layering. Thank you Casey & Nikki, the assistant managers at Adventure 16 in Solana Beach for giving us a great discount. Ray & Hillary took me to a sushi restaurant and it was the best I ever ate! This evening we’re going to dinner with friends of theirs. By Golly I would say I’m ready to go. And, I’m loving life even more than I did yesterday. I still have a lot of people to thank personally for the packages and cards I received. I just have not had the time yet. I’ll do that from the road. Thank you to all who follow me and for all the kind words I’m given constantly to keep me energized for the walk!!!! I really do LOVE you all!!! LOVE LIFE!

