November 8

11/8/13. I’m in a motel room in Prescott, Arizona. I showered, hand washed my clothes and sat down at the laptop trying to think what I would say for my update because only a couple people had stopped, when my phone rang. The voice on the other end said in a slight Mexican accent, “Hey this is Manny, remember me, I met you the other day in Cottonwood.” I didn’t remember him at first. He refreshed my memory though with what he was driving and some of the things we talked about. He went on to say, “Man you really inspired me man. I’ve been having some bad times lately man. You made me think that it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was. Man, you’re happy with what you have on your back and even with losing your kids man. And all them miles you walked man. You made me think. I just wanted to call and see how you’re doing and to tell you thanks man.” I told him I had made it to Prescott and he was impressed, and happy that I was in a motel room. Manny said he would call me from time to time. I told him to please do. I get these kind of calls fairly often, they are fuel which keeps me going.

I’ve been asked often, how many lives have been touched in my Love Life walks and no matter the times I’ve tried to count them I can never get past the number one. LOVE LIFE with all your hearts and you absolutely will affect those around you. LOVE LIFE with all your heart and Life will not only make your own heart bigger with more understanding Life will introduce you to other bigger hearts with more understanding.

