September 2

I haven’t done much at all today, just resting and enjoying being with my friend Spencer. So I’ll have to share some again some thoughts I’ve shared before. LOVE LIFE:

I firmly believe that because each and every one of us is so truly unique one from the other, that each of us is equipped from within with our own answers in Life. If one can but push past the tears and the ache in their precious heart, there is a place of rest within. A sanctuary within which allows us to deal with the pain in our own special and unique way. A unique way hard-wired into our very being already there waiting for a great act of faith to be shouted out into the wide open ears of the universe: “I Love Life!” You are then telling the universe how much you do truly love and appreciate your gift of life and that you are then trusting that everything will be okay. And it most assuredly will get okay. Anything short of love and appreciation for our beautiful gift of life is a negative and negative never accomplishes anything and serves absolutely no good purpose. We are all created equal in our rights to the universal laws, those laws of life. Love Life my friends and use the perspective I present to you; if I can Love Life most anyone can. Be determined to Love Life.

The pain of losing both my babies is a horror of horrors. I cope now because of seeing that my constant grief kept me from loving life. My children loved their daddy with all their hearts. They would never want to see me unhappy even a moment. I owe my babies, to love life with all my heart. I must be respectful to their memory, get my eyes off me, off my pain, and give them what they would want: my peace. In walking alone on America’s highways I also walked toward a personal freedom, the freedom of inner peace. By discovering there is but one person in my life I can change, a difficult task indeed, to look for faults in me and not in others; to stop blaming others and simply find my own answers in life.

Had I allowed self-pity to persist in my life after the deaths of both my children, I would either no longer be on this earth or I would have gone completely insane. The single hardest thing I’ve ever had to do in my life other than bury my babies, was to convert my heart wrenching pain into a positive energy directed at others and away from myself. The world is changed each time one of us gets our eyes off ourselves and let our real purpose in life, love and concern for our fellow human being, to come forward. Self-pity is self-centered. Someone once stated very simply, “If you want to be happy in this life forget about yourself.” Yes, it works. Go and love your gift of life and watch that faith to do so in every circumstance change your life forever.

So push on and love the gift of life we’ve been so wonderfully blessed with my friends. When we awake and feel that sweet, sweet air on our upper lip we have indeed been gifted another day. Realize the miracle of that moment first and foremost and grab onto it and hold onto the beauty of our precious gift of Life. Give that moment precedence over all other thoughts that are attempting to cause us to put the realization of the beauty of our being alive yet one more day in second place. Absolutely nothing is more sacred than our gift of life. Hold onto the moment as long as it takes for the realization of the beauty of life to supersede and conquer all negative thoughts and simply, LOVE LIFE.

