July 20

Continued form yesterday’s update:

A car pulled in front of me and stopped just before the bridge into Missouri. As I approached the car, a young lady, late 20’s to early 30’s, got out, and walked up to me without saying a word turned and faced the same direction I was. She was nearly touching me she stood so close. I had no idea what was going on. She was very plain looking but pretty. She quietly said, “What are you doing?” I told her and she asked several questions very straight faced and with no emotion. She asked, was I ever bothered by animals, where did I sleep, how did I eat, and questions like that. She said, “I’ve never camped before.” Finally, I looked at her and said, okay, what’s up with you? You seem in great despair.” She said her little boy had severe autism and other very serious problems. She said her 5 year-old little girl, who was waiting for her in the car, recently had a stroke! She was blind for a while but now has her vision back. One of her arms is locked in position and she cannot use it. She looked straight ahead and said, “My husband left me and took off. And I just gave my little boy up for adoption and its killing me. I’m trying hard and I just can’t get out of this despair. “Then you’re not trying hard enough.” I told her. I told her of losing both my babies and then I nodded toward her car and said, “Do you want to lose your little girl too?” No, no.” she answered. I told her that she has to let go of everything that has happened up to now and look at nothing but the happiness and wellbeing of her little girl. And that her little girl’s happiness is not going to happen unless she herself gets her own joy back. I said, “You and your little girl have life Patty and that is a precious gift to be thankful for and appreciate to the fullest. You’ve never camped before you said, that would be a perfect way for you to get your mind off everything except regaining your joy for you and your baby girl.” I told her to do some research and find some trails in her area and get out there on them with her little one. To buy a cheap tent or borrow one maybe, and find a place to go camping. I told her, whatever it takes, you’ve got to fight hard against the negative thoughts and maintain your happiness for you and your precious baby girl. I told her how useless being negative is, that it accomplishes nothing. I told her that things would go much smoother for her and things will look much clearer to her when she concentrates on being happy and positive. I told her that I love her and I am very concerned for her. She smiled at that. We talked quite a while and then her baby started fussing and she said she had to go. She told me she was going to try very hard and thanked me for talking to her and she was glad she had stopped. She promised to follow me on Facebook and to stay in touch with me… I hope she does. Please have Patty and her little girl in your thoughts, prayers, meditations, or whatever’s. LOVE LIFE my friends.

